Aeon MQ9 Question
I am new to this Kodi forum. My name is Dennis and I am 73 years old. Please forgive me if I stumble a bit as I have just set up a Media PC for my large screen TV and installed Kodi Nexus 20.4 with the Aeon MQ9 Skin. I am just using kodi to run my movies, TV shows and personal tutorial vidoes installed on my PC. I have figured out how to set up my videos under Menu titles Movies and TV Shows but not my other video files.
I hope I explain this right. My question is, I have a folder called My Videos on my D: Drive with a number of Sub Folders called (example) Crafts, Dash Cam, Family etc. that contain small videos. How do I set them up under a Aeon MQ9 Menu titled Files and attach an image to each.
Regards RyBeDan
Hello @rybedan

(2024-03-21, 08:04)rybedan Wrote: I have a folder called My Videos on my D: Drive with a number of Sub Folders called (example) Crafts, Dash Cam, Family etc. that contain small videos. How do I set them up under a Aeon MQ9 Menu titled Files and attach an image to each.
First question... Are you happy just accessing the videos in files mode, or do you want it like movies with metadata listed eg plot, actors, title etc
My Signature
Links to : Official:Forum rules (wiki) | Official:Forum rules/Banned add-ons (wiki) | Debug Log (wiki)
Links to : HOW-TO:Create Music Library (wiki) | HOW-TO:Create_Video_Library (wiki)  ||  Artwork (wiki) | Basic controls (wiki) | Import-export library (wiki) | Movie sets (wiki) | Movie universe (wiki) | NFO files (wiki) | Quick start guide (wiki)
I just want to access the videos in files mode in each of the sub folders from the menu label Files.
(2024-03-21, 10:16)rybedan Wrote: I just want to access the videos in files mode in each of the sub folders from the menu label Files.
Ok, and do you want a menu item for each subfolder (Crafts, Dash Cam, Family etc) or a single menu item for the parent folder My Videos?
My Signature