Does RPi4 support 3D video playback?
I tired some searching but it's hard to find much information when you can't search for words like 3D or MVC.  Adding another "common" word, like "movie", "playback" or "video" brings up 100+ hits,  of which maybe 1 or 2 may be relevant.

Anyway, I'm new to the RPi HTPC scene, and I just bought an RPi 4 it supposedly supports native 3D MVC playback.  So, the primary goal is to see if I can make 3D MVC or 3D ISOs play correctly in Frame Packed mode.

Unfortunately, I just can't make this unit work correctly at all.  I tried the latest version of OSMC 2023.01-1, I also tried LibreElec 11.0.1, as well as LibreElec 9.2.8.

On OSMC and LibreElec 11, whenever I play a regular Side-By-Side 3D movie, the guy immediately changes to that mode, but the video resizes to about half the total width, and full screen height, while still in split screen.  Disabling 3D mode from the menu reverts the GUI to normal screen, and restores the original aspect ratio of the SBS movie.  In this mode I can manually select the 3D mode on my TV and make it work, but any subs or GUI display will be overlapped.

I tried changing every available option I could find, but It only gets worse.  For example deselecting the DRM Prime Decoder, or selecting EGL, doubles up the images on the screen So I now have 4 images.  Last but not least, MVC movies play in 2D.  The TV's 3D function never gets triggered, and the KODI GUI remains in 2 D mode.  Standard HD (non-3D videos) work fine.

I also downloaded LibreElec 9.2.8, because I read somewhere that this was the last version to support hardware 3D?  This version plays ALL 3D movies as 2D.  It doesn't matter if the movie is MVC, SBS or TAB, it plays them in 2D.  The GUI recognizes the format, and chnages to that mode, but the TV output is 2D, and in the correct aspect ratio

So what am I doing wrong?  does the RPi 4 support MVC/Frame Packed 3D, heck, does it even support simple HSBS or HTAB formatted movies?