• 21(current)
Advanced Kodi Launcher - Game and Emulators frontend for Kodi
(2024-05-05, 19:33)nikoli4 Wrote: I'm having an issue since the update.  I'm using version 1.5.1 but it did the same thing with 1.5.  When Kodi starts or when I try to open a ROM collection in AKL I get the error "Advanced Kodi Launcher error Failed to execute route or command".  The database migrations all show done except for 1.4.0_002.sql (Failed) and 1.4.0_003.sql (Failed).  Any suggestions?  

Here are the logs.

https://paste.kodi.tv/umuwareboc.kodi
Could you try to rebuild all the views. Available action in AKL addon settings.
Hi!

I'm quite new to linux, but not totally IT illiterate.

I'm trying to set up Kodi with videos, but also to launch emulators external to Kodi, that should be possible with this addon, right?

I have a hard time finding any conclusive guide on how to go about it, as everyone seems to refer to old guides to for example AEL, which has another interface and doesn't seem applicable.

I should with this add-on, be able to select an application i have installed in Ubuntu - like snes9x - and launch a rom with that from within kodi, right? and potentially any emulator or app I have installed? Correct? Could someone point me towards a guide or tutorial that shows how to do that?
(2024-05-06, 22:10)rigowar Wrote: Hi!

I'm quite new to linux, but not totally IT illiterate.

I'm trying to set up Kodi with videos, but also to launch emulators external to Kodi, that should be possible with this addon, right?

I have a hard time finding any conclusive guide on how to go about it, as everyone seems to refer to old guides to for example AEL, which has another interface and doesn't seem applicable.