KODI no longer plays DVD ISO files
hello all-

I did some searching, but I'm not finding anybody else with my exact problem. using Omega 21.0.1 on an Nvidia shield Pro 2019 with a Netgear Nas.

I've been using this software for quite a few years and I've had little problems other than ones that I created myself. I use it as a media Center to play my own Movie rips. Most movies are ripped as MP4, MKV, or ISO files. Everything plays fine except for DVD ISO files. I'm GUESSING that the trouble started when I upgraded to the current version 21.0.1. Haven't tried to play any DVD ISO in several months, so I can't be positive about how long it's actually been going on. Blu-ray ISO files play perfectly with complete menus with all the trimmings. Every other function that I've used in KODI seems to be working wonderfully. The log file tells me that there is definitely something wrong. I THINK other people have been making complaints about it on other sites, but I'm not completely sure as far as other people's versions being used.

Is this one of those situations where I should just wait for the next version to correct the problem?

Thank you for your attention. We can get it sorted out. Log file: https://paste.kodi.tv/yupaxanuzu.kodi
I guess we can disregard this. I was having a little trouble updating using a nightly build, but I guess I got it figured out. The most recent nightly build DOES correct this broken function.
I’m having the same problem. Pretty much the same setup as you but using a QNAP NAS.
Never updated Kodi on my Shield manually. I’ll go look at how to do this.

I thought it might be the path became corrupt but, like you, my Blu-ray’s played.
(2024-05-15, 15:52)Kcp30228 Wrote: I guess we can disregard this. I was having a little trouble updating using a nightly build, but I guess I got it figured out. The most recent nightly build DOES correct this broken function.

Exactly which build work?