Kodi Community Forum
Release script.skinshortcuts - Printable Version

+- Kodi Community Forum (https://forum.kodi.tv)
+-- Forum: Development (https://forum.kodi.tv/forumdisplay.php?fid=32)
+--- Forum: Skinning (https://forum.kodi.tv/forumdisplay.php?fid=12)
+---- Forum: Skin helper addons (https://forum.kodi.tv/forumdisplay.php?fid=300)
+---- Thread: Release script.skinshortcuts (/showthread.php?tid=178294)



RE: script.skinshortcuts - removed151214 - 2014-07-17

Fair warning to any skinners developing against the skin shortcuts master branch - the new localisation code has landed, and the new xml file format will land in the next couple of days.

Neither require any changes on your part, though with the localisation code you can now just use the id of the string you want, rather than ever having to prefix it with ::LOCAL:: or ::SCRIPT::, and you of course have the choice to move your defaults to the new xml format.

However, please be aware that there will almost certainly be things I've missed as I've changed the code over, so please expect breakages on the master branch - and I'd appreciate any reports as issues on git Smile

(And once the new xml code is in place, I can add features like the new defaultID, locking shortcuts, and all the other little improvements that have been so difficult to add with such a rigid data store.)

Cheers Smile


RE: script.skinshortcuts - Hitcher - 2014-07-18

Cheers. Smile


RE: script.skinshortcuts - sualfred - 2014-07-18

Hey mate,

I'm having troubles with building the submenu.

PHP Code:
<item id="5">
            <
onclick>ActivateWindow(Videos,MovieTitles,return)</onclick>
            <
label>Filme</label>
            <
label2>$ADDON[script.skinshortcuts 32034]</label2>
            <
icon>DefaultShortcut.png</icon>
            <
thumb />
            <
property name="labelID">filme</property>
            <
property name="group">mainmenu</property>
            <
visible>StringCompare(System.ProfileName,Master user) + [StringCompare(Container(9110).ListItem.Property(submenuVisibility),mainmenu)]</visible>
            <
property name="isSubmenu">True</property>
            <
visible>!Skin.HasSetting(hub.movies.enabled)</visible>
        </
item

The sub menu entries get the wrong submenuVisibility and nearly the most of them have "mainmenu" as trigger O_o

I'm building the menus with this command:
PHP Code:
<onload>RunScript(script.skinshortcuts,type=buildxml&amp;mainmenuID=9110&amp;levels=0&amp;group=mainmenu|widgets1|widgets2|widgets3|widgets4|widgets5|widgets6|widgets7|widgets8|widgets9|widgets10)</onload

I also deleted the old includes xml and the addon userdata but the problem still exists.


Edit:
Changed my XBMC language from German to English and it works.
Maybe it has something to do that the translated labels are used for the group-mainmenu label values instead of the language strings?


RE: script.skinshortcuts - removed151214 - 2014-07-18

I knew this new localisation code would be more trouble than its worth Wink

I pushed an update fixing an issue where the labelID was being generated from the wrong localisation output about half an hour ago. If you haven't already tried with that version, I'd appreciate it if you could (I don't think that'll fix it, but it reduces the possibilities). Otherwise I'll switch my system to German and let you know when I've tracked the bug down Smile


RE: script.skinshortcuts - sualfred - 2014-07-18

You deserve a medal for being fast O_o

Yep, with the fix it seems to be working. I will ask shedrock to test it with the latest build. He noticed that bug first.


RE: script.skinshortcuts - removed151214 - 2014-07-18

Great Smile Thanks to you, and pass my thanks to shedrock, for the bug report. (Now to try and switch my ui back from German when I haven't had a lesson in over 20 years!)


RE: script.skinshortcuts - sualfred - 2014-07-18

Ok, it isn't fixed completely.

If I have action overrides and the condition becomes true, the submenu is wrong becasue the submenuVislbity looks like this: "<property name="submenuVisibility">movies-0</property>"

Another issue:
I'm providing an optional shortcut, which has a own icon. It's set correctly with "<icon>backgrounds/bg/watchlist.jpg</icon>" but it won't be displayed in the management dialogs. For common default items the overwritten icons are displayed.


RE: script.skinshortcuts - removed151214 - 2014-07-18

(2014-07-18, 08:40)sualfred Wrote: Ok, it isn't fixed completely.

If I have action overrides and the condition becomes true, the submenu is wrong becasue the submenuVislbity looks like this: "<property name="submenuVisibility">movies-0</property>"

I'll try to take a look at this before I head out, otherwise I'll fix it this evening.

(2014-07-18, 08:40)sualfred Wrote: Another issue:
I'm providing an optional shortcut, which has a own icon. It's set correctly with "<icon>backgrounds/bg/watchlist.jpg</icon>" but it won't be displayed in the management dialogs. For common default items the overwritten icons are displayed.

This should be fixed when the xml data store lands. (The code to load shortcuts into the management dialog is being rewritten as part of this, so the fix will be included with that)


RE: script.skinshortcuts - sualfred - 2014-07-18

Ok thanks. If you need any more testing, you know where you can find me.


RE: script.skinshortcuts - removed151214 - 2014-07-18

(2014-07-18, 08:40)sualfred Wrote: If I have action overrides and the condition becomes true, the submenu is wrong becasue the submenuVislbity looks like this: "<property name="submenuVisibility">movies-0</property>"

I can't reproduce this. Can you copy/paste your override so I can see if that triggers it.

Ignore that - it's when your hubs are enabled.

And this should now be fixed on git. Again, thanks for the bug report.


RE: script.skinshortcuts - sualfred - 2014-07-18

Confirmed. Now it works as it should.
Thanks for the fast fix, I will let u know if I notice any other issue.


RE: script.skinshortcuts - sualfred - 2014-07-18

Hmmm.. it seems that widgets are broken for custom shortcuts.
Cannot set any widget to my watchlist item.
For every other item it works and it's simpyl not added to the includes xml.


RE: script.skinshortcuts - removed151214 - 2014-07-18

Hmm. That's quite a big bug found there (meaning it won't be quick to fix!) It's caused by the labelID being set by a label provided by the skin (and somewhere, some code setting the condition to the wrong localisation of that) - quick solution, rename the menu entry and the widget should show up.

Edit: Much smaller bug than I thought, and should now be fixed on git.


RE: script.skinshortcuts - avalon.project - 2014-07-21

Hi,

When I change the Icon in the settings with the button id="306" only show "MyMovies" and "MyTVshows" folder in the select window.
How can i navigate to for example userdata?


RE: script.skinshortcuts - removed151214 - 2014-07-21

(2014-07-21, 14:23)avalon.project Wrote: Hi,

When I change the Icon in the settings with the button id="306" only show "MyMovies" and "MyTVshows" folder in the select window.
How can i navigate to for example userdata?

The sources availble in the image dialog are those set in the File Manager (normally in Settings submenu). To navigate to the userdata folder, it'd need to be added there.